IASS Tsuboi Award

The paper “Stuttgart SmartShell – A Full Scale Prototype of an Adaptive Shell Structure” has been selected as the winner of the IASS Tsuboi Award in the category of the most outstanding paper in the Proceedings of the 2012 IASS Symposium. Werner Sobek is one of the co-authors of this paper.

The Tsuboi Award honors the memory of Professor Yoshikatsu Tsuboi (Japan, 1907-1990), former President and Honorary Member of the IASS, and his outstanding contributions to structural and architectural design.

Other News